

# **Open 24.8 mile Time Trial Results**

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under its rules and regulations

# held on Sunday 24th July 2022 Course E22/25 amended — Start time 8.00 am

### **Timekeepers – Leonard Gordon**

Thanks to the following club members who helped make this event happen: Lea Marshall, Dave Nock and Trevor Phillips

## Prize List

#### Scratch

1<sup>st</sup> Timothy Torrie - TrainSharp Development Team, 51:11 2<sup>nd</sup> Paul Turton - Team Vision Racing - Silverhook, 54:55

### Handicap

1<sup>st</sup> Adrian Tovey – Maldon & District CC, 44:44 2<sup>nd</sup> Giles Askham, Colchester Rovers CC, 46:03

#### Lady

1<sup>st</sup> Louise Robinson – Essex Roads CC, 1:01:46 2<sup>nd</sup> Hilary Briggs, Serpentine Running Club, 1:07:23

#### Scratch Results

No	Name	Club	Cat	Time	Average Speed	Pos
26	Timothy Torrie	TrainSharp Development Team	S	00:51:11	29.07	1st
22	Paul Turton	Team Vision Racing - Silverhook	V	00:54:55	27.09	2nd
23	Sebastian Harrison	Islington Cycling Club	S	00:57:39	25.81	3rd
18	Phil Paterson	Stomp the Pedal	V	00:58:15	25.55	4th
25	Rob Chaplin	East London Velo	V	00:58:44	25.34	5th
16	Simon Higgs	Essex Roads CC	V	00:58:59	25.23	6th
17	Adrian Tovey	Maldon & District CC	V	00:59:31	25.00	7th
11	Giles Askham	Colchester Rovers CC	V	01:01:37	24.15	8th
14	Louise Robinson	Essex Roads CC	WV	01:01:46	24.09	9th
12	Peter Tibbitts	Ford CC	V	01:03:21	23.49	10th
10	Richard Parrotte	Shaftesbury CC	V	01:04:37	23.03	11th
4	Lee Blake	Born2Tri	V	01:05:14	22.81	12th
8	Hilary Briggs	Serpentine Running Club	WV	01:07:23	22.08	13th
6	Colin Doe	Ford CC	V	01:07:49	21.94	14th
13	Rachel Pearsons	Born2Tri	WV	01:08:54	21.60	15th
7	lan Damant	Becontree Wheelers CC	V	01:09:12	21.50	16th
5	James Bromley	Hart Performance Coaching	V	01:14:54	19.87	17th
3	Richard Pimlott	Finsbury Park CC	V	01:24:01	17.71	18th
1	Colin White	Colchester Rovers CC	V	01:50:31	13.46	19th
19	Graham Hurrell	Basildon CC	V	DNF		
24	Rob Young	Team Vision Racing - Silverhook	V	DNF		
2	Stuart Jago	Essex Roads CC	V	DNS(A)		
21	Sean McDougall	Icknield RC	V	DNS(A)		
9	Geoff Bores	Ford CC	V	DNS		
15	Mark McGee	Maldon & District CC	V	DNS		
20	Jennifer George	The Independent Pedaler - Nopinz	W	DNS		

#### Handicap Results

No	Name	Club	Cat	Time	Нсар	Handicap Time	Pos
17	Adrian Tovey	Maldon & District CC	V	00:59:31	00:14:47	00:44:44	1st
11	Giles Askham	Colchester Rovers CC	V	01:01:37	00:15:34	00:46:03	2nd
6	Colin Doe	Ford CC	V	01:07:49	00:21:38	00:46:11	3rd
23	Sebastian Harrison	Islington Cycling Club	S	00:57:39	00:11:10	00:46:29	4th
26	Timothy Torrie	TrainSharp Development Team	S	00:51:11	00:04:26	00:46:45	5th
5	James Bromley	Hart Performance Coaching	V	01:14:54	00:27:18	00:47:36	6th
25	Rob Chaplin	East London Velo	V	00:58:44	00:10:57	00:47:47	7th
7	Ian Damant	Becontree Wheelers CC	V	01:09:12	00:20:41	00:48:31	8th
22	Paul Turton	Team Vision Racing - Silverhook	V	00:54:55	00:06:14	00:48:41	9th
8	Hilary Briggs	Serpentine Running Club	WV	01:07:23	00:18:31	00:48:52	10th
10	Richard Parrotte	Shaftesbury CC	V	01:04:37	00:15:40	00:48:57	11th
18	Phil Paterson	Stomp the Pedal	V	00:58:15	00:08:51	00:49:24	12th
16	Simon Higgs	Essex Roads CC	V	00:58:59	00:09:14	00:49:45	13th
14	Louise Robinson	Essex Roads CC	WV	01:01:46	00:09:34	00:52:12	14th
12	Peter Tibbitts	Ford CC	V	01:03:21	00:09:54	00:53:27	15th
3	Richard Pimlott	Finsbury Park CC	V	01:24:01	00:30:24	00:53:37	16th
1	Colin White	Colchester Rovers CC	V	01:50:31	00:56:42	00:53:49	17th